Our Staff

A quality, robust, needs driven educational program which is challenging for students is the key to develop the potential of our students. A happy welcoming environment with high quality teaching and learning experiences and quality resources is promoted, with positive behaviour an underlying fundamental to success. Student behaviour which inhibits learning is dealt with accordingly to ensure the learning opportunities of all students are fruitful.

School Administration Team

Principal: Ms Fiona Philson

Deputy Principal: Mr Ben Ratz

Manager Corporate Services: Mrs Lynne Murdock

School Officer: Mrs Denise Wolfenden

Teaching Staff

Kindy/PP Ms Sharon Della and Mrs Coralie Daw

Year 1/2 Ms Laura Monaghan and Mrs Coralie Daw

Year 3/4 Miss Mackenzie Kay

Year 5/6 Mrs Jeanette Denham

Year 7/8 & 9/10 English: Mrs Rebecca Dwyer

Year 7/8 & 9/10 Science/HASS: Mr Andrew Maddy

Year 7/8 & 9/10 Maths: Mrs Tu Linh Nguyen

Health and Physical Education: Mrs Nia Clarke

Food Technology: Mrs Danelle Turner

STEM/Technology: Mrs Tu Linh Nguyen

Cadets: Mrs Nia Clarke

Design and Technology: Mrs Victoria Hiku

Non Teaching Staff

  • Education Assistant Mrs Katie Paterson
  • Education Assistant Mrs Darralynn Jones
  • Education Assistant Mrs Lisa Clarke
  • Education Assistant Mrs Evelyn Unwin
  • Home Economics Assistant Mrs Maureen Townsend
  • Library Officer Mrs Brenda Kalalo
  • Cleaner in Charge Mrs Rene Thomas
  • Cleaner Rosemary Butterworth
  • Gardner Mr Don Bell

School Bus Drivers

  • Mrs Brenda Kalalo (Mt Short)
  • Mr Robert Bawden (Hopetoun)
  • Mrs Jessie Fairhead (West River)
  • Mrs Jodi Edwards (Moolyall)
Staff on Leave
  • Mrs Vanessa Copeland
  • Mrs Louise Teale
  • Mrs Monique Hall
  • Mrs Sarah Harrison
  • Mrs Lisa Crabbe
  • Ms Jacinta Bartrop